smtom125
Thomas M. Toronto
President, Bergen County’s United Way

201.291.4051
ttoronto@bergenunitedway.org

Tom has 35 years of experience working for local United Ways in Bergen, Burlington and Hudson counties in New Jersey.

Tom serves on the Board of the NJ 2-1-1 Partnership, driving implementation of the 2-1-1 helpline on behalf of New Jersey’s local United Ways and New Jersey State Government.

He also serves on Fairleigh Dickinson University’s Center for Excellence in Leadership, Governance and Philanthropy Advisory Board, Bergen County Government’s Homeless Trust Fund Board, the Supportive Housing Association of New Jersey Board and the SUEZ North America Foundation Board.

Tom is active in his local community having served as a member of the Leonia Governing Body, the Leonia Library Board and chair of the town’s Planning Board.

Tom holds a BA from Montclair State University and MA from Columbia University.

Management Team

Gina Plotino, Vice President of Programs & Operations
gplotino@bergenunitedway.org
201.291.4054

Carol Lowden, Vice President & Chief Financial Officer
clowden@bergenunitedway.org
201.291.4055

Finance Team

Michele DeJesus, Flex Fund Coordinator
mdejesus@bergenunitedway.org
201.291.4058

Donna Palmiotto, Accounting Associate
dpalmiotto@bergenunitedway.org
201.291.4056

Hanna Salvatore, Accounting Associate
hsalvatore@bergenunitedway.org
201.291.4053

Special Programs

Housing Development

Jeff Lewis, Director of Special Projects
jlewis@bergenunitedway.org
201.880.9679

Eamon Bencivengo, Project Coordinator
ebencivengo@bergenunitedway.org
201.291.0650

Patrick Chieffe, Housing Services Coordinator
pchieffe@bergenunitedway.org
201.291.4057

Compassion Fund

Tricia DeBartolome, Compassion Fund Manager
triciad@bergenunitedway.org
201.291.0534

Lori Stratton, Compassion Fund Social Worker
lstratton@bergenunitedway.org
201.291.4125

Susan Biegen, Compassion Fund Social Worker
SBiegen@bergenunitedway.org
201.291.4125

Fund Development

Erica West, Development Director
ewest@bergenunitedway.org
201.291.0368

Workplace Campaigns

Heather Liebchen, Director of Workplace Campaigns
hliebchen@bergenunitedway.org
201.291.0636

Administrative Office

Luda Zisk, IT Manager
lzisk@bergenunitedway.org
201.291.4059