smtom125
Thomas M. Toronto
President, Bergen County’s United Way

201.291.4051
ttoronto@bergenunitedway.org

Tom has 35 years of experience working for local United Ways in Bergen, Burlington and Hudson counties in New Jersey.

Tom serves on the Board of the NJ 2-1-1 Partnership, driving implementation of the 2-1-1 helpline on behalf of New Jersey’s local United Ways and New Jersey State Government.

He also serves on Fairleigh Dickinson University’s Center for Excellence in Leadership, Governance and Philanthropy Advisory Board, Bergen County Government’s Homeless Trust Fund Board, the Supportive Housing Association of New Jersey Board and the SUEZ North America Foundation Board.

Tom is active in his local community having served as a member of the Leonia Governing Body, the Leonia Library Board and chair of the town’s Planning Board.

Tom holds a BA from Montclair State University and MA from Columbia University.

Management Team

Gina Plotino, Vice President of Programs & Operations gplotino@bergenunitedway.org 201.291.4054

Carol Lowden, Vice President & Chief Financial Officer clowden@bergenunitedway.org 201.291.4055

Finance Team

Michele DeJesus, Flex Fund Coordinator mdejesus@bergenunitedway.org 201.291.4058

Donna Palmiotto, Accounting Associate dpalmiotto@bergenunitedway.org 201.291.4056

Hanna Salvatore, Accounting Associate hsalvatore@bergenunitedway.org 201.291.4053

Special Programs

Housing Development

Jeff Lewis, Director of Special Projects jlewis@bergenunitedway.org 201.880.9679

Eamon Bencivengo, Project Coordinator ebencivengo@bergenunitedway.org 201.291.0650

Patrick Chieffe, Housing Services Coordinator pchieffe@bergenunitedway.org 201.291.4057

Compassion Fund

Tricia DeBartolome, Compassion Fund Manager triciad@bergenunitedway.org 201.291.0534

Lori Stratton, Compassion Fund Social Worker lstratton@bergenunitedway.org 201.291.4125

Susan Biegen, Compassion Fund Social Worker SBiegen@bergenunitedway.org 201.291.4125

Workplace Campaigns

Heather Liebchen, Director of Workplace Campaigns heatherl@bergenunitedway.org 201.291.0636

Administrative Office

Luda Zisk, IT Manager lzisk@bergenunitedway.org 201.291.4059